Ambassador Awardees To Be Recognized at Fall Meeting

The Ambassador Award honors members whose achievements extend beyond those recognized by traditional scientific discipline awards. The award furthers AGU’s strategic goals to promote collaboration and innovation, inform society about Earth and space science, and build the global talent pool. This year’s winners are: Jean M. Bahr, University of Wisconsin-Madison; Robert A. Duce, Texas A&M University; and Richard C.J. Somerville, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University California, San Diego. The honorees will be recognized with the other 2017 Union medalists and awardees during the Honors Tribute, which will take place on Wednesday, 13 December 2017, at the AGU Fall Meeting in New Orleans. The Honors Ceremony will be held at 6 pm in the New Orleans Morial Convention Center, Second Floor, New Orleans Theater. The ceremony is open to the public and will be followed by the Honors Banquet (tickets required) at 8:30 pm. More information on the Honors Tribute events is available here.